I Hate Me

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by no life, Nov 25, 2015.

1. no life

no life Member

hi everyone im new here iv had tinnitus for 7 months, in both ears for 7 months from tmj im really struggling to live my life its so loud I can hear it over the tv.

I have 2 kids 3,7 and they prob hate me right now tinnitus has changed my life I cant evan sit down and read with my daughter, when they go bed at 7 I just sit and cry.

I used to love sleep always in bed at 10 but now its my worse nightmare.

so how does everyone relax?

im also looking for other mummys out there in uk I don't no anyone else with this so I would like a friend with tinnitus.

• Hug Hug x 1
    2. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      no life

no life Member

anybody out there.

3. Phil-O

Phil-O Member

Tinnitus Since:
      02/2015
      Hi @no life
      I am relatively new to T, so can't advise you too much, but know exactly how you feel. There are many wise experienced people on here who will be in touch and definitely will help. In the meantime check out the success stories, they certainly helped me, also https://www.tinnitustalk.com/threads/back-to-silence.7172
      Regards Phil

4. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      no life

no life Member

thanks phil-o will look thought now

• Like Like x 1
    5. Phil-O

Phil-O Member

Tinnitus Since:
      02/2015
      Hi @no life
      No problem. It's hard to imagine it gets better, but reading the success stories proves it does. Although I'm not there yet. There are some terrific people on here who have had T for many many years and give their time and advice to help us new comers. Best wishes Phil
      This lady has T and a young family to manage, but I think she is in the US.
      https://www.tinnitustalk.com/threads/a-few-good-days.12159/#post-149306

6. Karen
      Talkative

Karen Manager Staff Benefactor Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      05/2010
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      First time: Noise 2nd Time: Ototoxic drug
      Hi, @no life,