Silica / Diatomaceous Earth (Food Grade) / Orthosilicic Acid

Discussion in 'Alternative Treatments and Research' started by calin, May 3, 2012.

1. calin
    Balanced

calin Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
    Oct 2011
    I used to ingest DE - Diatomaceous Earth regularly (once a day or so) for some time. I stopped (can't remember why) and do it only every now and then. I was looking through the anecdotal testimonies and informational beneficial affects and properties of DE on the site I always order it from and found it may decrease tinnitus. hmmm... I never saw that before... probably cause I didn't have tinnitus when I studied up on it and purchased it. Earthworkshealth,com is the site.

Anyhow, I started more research today on DE for tinnitus and added orthosilicic acid / silica in the search engine. I just spent hours and hours on the internet. I was not going to just take the word of a few dozen or so web sites that all repeated the same stuff about the benefits of DE. No sireeee!

I will post videos and such if you are interested. I did have a thought about silica helping to restore the damaged hair cells in the ear... just a passing thought. Silica is involved with hair, skin , connective tissues, nails, bones, teeth, etc....

I will post (or you can if you find some good stuff) some information for you to decide.

My thought is that since I was taking DE for some time and I still got tinnitus, that it was not something that would help me. But, I can't remember how long ago I stopped in relation to when I got the T.

I know my cats do well with it when I add it to their food. Or for that matter for the elimination of fleas. I use it for all the ants that hang out too. My cholesterol levels and triglycerides were great on my last blood test... could be DE that helped... don't know for sure.

I have not found testimonies about taking DE for tinnitus decrease... still searching.