13-Year-Old — Tinnitus Slowly Going Away — Guide for Newcomers

Discussion in 'Success Stories' started by LaLlorona, Apr 14, 2016.

1. LaLlorona

LaLlorona Member

Tinnitus Since:
      16/01/16
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Conductive Hearing Loss
      Hi guys, I'm 13 years old and relatively new to this thread, even though I've been monitoring tinnitus talk for a few months now, here is my story about me coping my Tinnitus.

On the 16th of January, 12:30 pm, I started to binge watch on my iPad. Netflix movies was usually the get-go, but it was at night-time and I didn't want to disturb anyone, so I grabbed my earphones and put them up on half-way (8 bars on iPad / iPhone) I listened through my ear phones for over 5 hours. When I went to sleep, I noticed this sort of whooshing in my right ear, I thought it would go away on it's own so I just went to sleep. The next night, when I was about to go to sleep, I heard the same whooshing sound in the same ear. I didn't know what was happening so I searched up "ringing in the ears" The pessimism in every tinnitus article that I read made me very sad, to the point where I shed a tear in my eye.

A few weeks onward, I decided to go to the General Practitioner near my area. We had a very long conversation about Tinnitus, and in specific words, she said to me
      "It will definitely go away, just give it time and it will heal on its own"

This line, gave me hope, it gave me strength to keep on going with life and to remember that I can't let this stupid noise get into my life. Two months in from now, and I'm feeling just fine, I can still hear this ringing sound in my left, right ear (it changes some times) but only in very quiet rooms.