Any Advice Would Be Nice. Feeling Anxious and Demotivated.

Discussion in 'Support' started by Striveon, Sep 20, 2018.

1. Striveon

Striveon Member

Tinnitus Since:
      08/2018
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Unknown
      Today was my first day of school :(

I went in all anxious with bad anxiety of being left alone on campus without my family's support to push me to keep up the good attitude and to strive on forward.

I carried my Xanax 0.5 mg but I know I can't take them anyways so it's like I don't have anything to help with my anxiety.

I just feel like shit and I hate tinnitus and I hope it could go away but it seems like I'm getting depressed all over again :(

Today marks 51 days of tinnitus and I hate it so much.

My tones are usually low pitch but today it was high I'm guessing because of the anxiety?

Also, it's like I'm not even going to school because I just turn off my hearing aids (which I've been wearing for 15 years) so I won't hear anything. So basically I go to sit and waste time.

I'm in university so the classes are the size of a theatre with about 200 to 300 students and the teacher uses a microphone to speak and the videos are played extremely loud. I dont know what to do :( studying was my happiness. It was something I have always loved doing, going to school, ready to learn and meet new people. Now I don't feel like doing anything.

• Hug Hug x 3
    2. katri
      Chatty

katri Member

Tinnitus Since:
      01/2015
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Loud noise
      I’m about 2 1/2 years into my tinnitus and it does get better. Hang in there. When I had tinnitus I had to move in with my parents and start at a new school district. It was hard but once you make friends and start doing work...you stop thinking about it for the most part. I forgot I really had it for 2 years. I knew I did but it wasn’t that bad after I habituated. Right now, I’m working on getting used to a new sound.