Anyone Else? Tinnitus After Bleed in My Subarachnoid

Discussion in 'Support' started by K89, Jul 17, 2018.

1. K89

K89 Member Podcast Patron Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      June 2018
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Likely a minor bleed in my subarachnoid
      Hi everyone - I’m new to Tinnitus Talk. I’ve been experiencing Tinnitus consistently for three and a half weeks now. It started off as a ringing in my right ear and has evolved into ringing in my head, as well as my left ear.

This all started after I suffered a non-aneurysm bleed in my head, between my cerebellum and brainstem earlier in June. I’ve been recovering from that (no surgery, just pain meds) but unfortunately, I think the Tinnitus is a side effect and it’s been causing some significant anxiety.

There’s a lot of great information on here but I haven’t come across many people who have suffered from a hemorraghe before with this result.

If anyone can relate, or has some advice for someone in my position, i’d really love to hear it.

I’ve been running around to the emerg, tinnitus clinic (they said come back in five weeks if it’s still a problem), The chiropractor, and tomorrow, the acupuncturist, to see if anyone has some relief to offer for this maddening new symptom!

Thanks!

2. Laurie1961
      No Mood

Laurie1961 Member

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      dental work
      You could try to cleanse your skin by soaking in a tub and doing lots of foot baths. It is a safe way to slowly detox and it might relieve some anxiety, if nothing else. ( herbs, a little lemon or vinegar, some sprigs of mint or pine, or mustard powder all help pull toxins and provide soothing relief to anxiety.)

I'm sorry to read what you have been through and I wish you a speedy recovery.

3. billie48
      Sunshine

billie48 Member Benefactor Ambassador Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      03/2009
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      not sure