Bad Luck This Week

Discussion in 'Support' started by Sisu, Jul 16, 2017.

1. Sisu
      Question it

Sisu Member

Tinnitus Since:
      01/2015
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Loud concert
      My tinnitus is severe and very intrusive (noise trauma, an indoor concert) and has multiple tones. A typical week goes (or went) like this: two good days, when t is moderate, two very loud days (my head feels like it will explode) and the rest are somewhere between.

I have been able to work and live a semi normal life, but I just don't know how long. My t is slowly getting worse. I can have 6-9 bad days in a row and couple of ok days. This is so consuming. Ok, my last week was like this:

I was slowly recovering for my latest long spike, which lasted for nine days. I have been using mirtazapine for sleeping on/off for nearly two years (3-4 mg, couple of days a row) and thought that I'll take it for two nights. Can't do any harm. Well, after two ok days, the third was very loud. It started like a good day, but during the day my t spiked like never before. I don't know why, was it mirtazapine or just coincidence? I don't know. The next two days were very loud. My right ear played a morse like sound (quite funny actually, but I didn't laugh). It has done it before, so I didn't worry. That is a sound, not a muscle spasm or something like that.

So I went shopping. Didn't plug my ears when in town because I have tried to avoid using ear plugs all the time. When I was returning my car I noticed there was a construction site and decided to take another route. When I was near my car, somebody pushed a car horn just next to me, for no apparent reason. It was a big van, just two meters away. Oh boy I was loud! I was next to a wall, so the sound bounced back into my worse ear.