Does Anyone Else Feel Their Tinnitus Is Karma Kicking Your Ass? Where Else Should I Donate?

Discussion in 'Support' started by AlexSongitus, Feb 6, 2016.

tinnitus forum
    1. AlexSongitus

AlexSongitus Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      01/2016
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Noise induced
      Funny story..haha. I originally got my T from spending 3 days playing with my new toy music software...FL studio...that I thought at the time was much too expensive for something that I didn't even know I would like.

So of course, I did what any other poor musician would do, and found a cracked version! As a musician I always wanted to support others, but I did this anyway.

Not only that, but I do this at a time, when I'm in the middle of a kitchen project, re-painting the kitchen cabinets for my mother, which I took my sweet time with...much too long to the point where any woman would suffer from severe mental anguish(and she did!) seeing her little kitchen space, completely and totally upside down, all because I wanted to be a perfectionist and turn a simple re-paint job, into a work of professional re-modeling, that nobody asked for and dragged on for months!

All of this could have been avoided, had I just worked on the freaking cabinets that day!

Well $800 and counting....in doctor's appointments, deciding to become a benefactor to this amazing community, and to other T research groups, I think I have learned two important points here:

Moral of the story:
      1.Kids, don't pirate music software, it will cost you more in the long run! Pirated versions might be broken and cause your ears harm!

2. And guys, whatever you do, do NOT put off your mother's, wive's, girlfriend's kitchen for any longer than they can stand. If you can just slap some paint on it in a week and be done, please don't get cute.

Or else, you will get Tinnitus!

PS: Where else is the best place to donate for research?

2. Dana
      Chicken

Dana Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since: