Exhausted...

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by del, Feb 17, 2016.

1. del
      Tired

del Member

Tinnitus Since:
      2012-2013
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      No idea.
      Hey all,

I'm Del and I work as a freelance illustrator. English is not my native tongue and I am writing this on phone with a massive headache and loud pulsing in my ear, so if I make any typos or grammar mistakes please forgive.

I actually don't have a proper diagnose right now nor I want to self-diagnose it but I have been hearing this pulsing sound in my left ear for a couple of years. It never goes away but often becomes so loud that I cannot think, hear, sleep or understand what I am listening, reading or watching, it distiracts me horribly, triggers headaches and migraines that continues for weeks. I also have ADHD and depression together (both diagnosed), which makes my life as an artist very hard already. While I can deal with them to some point with certain treatments I cannot do the same with this tremendously life cripling pulsing sound in my ear. It makes me exhausted, stressed, agressive and anxious all together. I became angry by the simplest things. I feel like a walking time bomb as it just sucks the life out of me and all I can do is be a bygoner as my personality gets drained by it. I have lost friends because of it and I am scared to build new connections just to see people run away from me like I have the plague.

Last year at some point it became so terribly loud I went to see an ENT again. He checked my ears, and started me to a treatment what he briefly diagnosed as tinnitus but it didn't feel like he was taking me serious and neither his treatment were doing anything to solve the problem. Whenever I called or visited him, he just kept telling me to take my meds, so I did and nothing changed.