Hello... Tinnitus Louder Than Ever!

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Gopher, Nov 18, 2017.

1. Gopher

Gopher Member

Tinnitus Since:
      04/2007
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Overexposure to Noise, Possible Ear Syringing
      I am glad to have found this site and you all! My initial bout with tinnitus was about 11 years ago. I used to work in construction, so I am certain that my tinnitus came from loud noises, plus the dozen or so concerts that I went to 10+ years ago. Over the last 10.5 years or so, my tinnitus has virtually been non-existent. I remember that initially, my tinnitus was fairly loud, but at the time, I decided that I was not going to let it get the best of me. Shortly thereafter, my tinnitus gradually subsided and over the last 10.5 years, I only heard it occasionally at night or when my allergies were bad.

This brings me to last week. I have been having trouble with both of my ears over the last month - pressure, feelings of wetness, noise sensitivity, dull ear pain, etc. Due to these symptoms, I went to my doctor. My doctor confirmed it was due to allergies and/or sinus congestion, and he stated that my ears were also full of wax. He offered to clean them, but I said "no, I will just clean them at home with a bulb syringe." I really just didn't want to pay the extra money and plus I had done it plenty of times myself in the past.