How Does One Stop Crying

Discussion in 'Support' started by Kazue, Nov 8, 2016.

1. Kazue

Kazue Member

Tinnitus Since:
      09/19/2016
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Unknown
      So I have been crying way too much for these past 3 months. Its annoying but I cant help it. I never used to cry when I was younger, never. Now I cry just watching a sad movie. I cry when someone is talking to me.

Wth is going on? How do I stop crying.

I just want to shut my tear ducts off because this is not like me at all. I cried in front of my mom. The last time I did that, I was a child. I cried in front of my dad. He has never seen me cry before and I was planning to keep it that way. My best friend has seen me cry, which is a first. My freaking principal, crush, therapist, everyone at my school all have seen me cry. I feel like a disgrace. I just want to end my existence. I cant even function in a society without being such a wimp.

I tried deep breathing, clearing my mind, pinching my nose, EVERYTHING. I hate being an emotional piece of trash. Then when someone asks me what's wrong, my eyes starts pouring like rain. My voice shakes and cracks. My eyes turn red. My nose starts running.

Its so embarrassing and I do everything in my ability to stop. Any suggestions?

• Hug Hug x 1
    2. Jomo

Jomo Member

Tinnitus Since:
      9/4/16
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      going for a rim shot on the snare drum.
      Im right here with ya man...have you tried the general fuzz website? It provides me some relief....trust me man i know having this sux but u can still live your life...dont let this get you down. It may never go away but it may get better in time..i havent missed a beat..i work, i attend classes, and i eat whatever the hell i want, and i drink whatever i want including coffeee !!! I have been handiling it just fine and so can you ! We are in this together..hang in there man

http://www.generalfuzz.net/acrn/

• Hug Hug x 1
    3. Mario martz
      Creative