I Can't Take It Anymore

Discussion in 'Support' started by RandomAccess10, Jan 4, 2017.

1. RandomAccess10
      Torn

RandomAccess10 Member

Tinnitus Since:
      11/2016
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Carbon Monoxide poisoning
      Please help me. How the hell does someone cope, I tried Prednisone and now my T has gone from a hiss to a piercing 14k pitch that's cutting through me every second of every day!

I go on Facebook and see all my musical friends (I was a music lecturer and producer and audiophile and researchrt in music for 35 years!) I can no longer participate... How do I COPE with it, it's like the CRUELEST fate possible, I want an easy way out just to end this pain!

How do ppl cope without music in their lives? I can only see the way forward as reinventing myself as plain old Joe bloggs and getting on with life as a an engineer, forget music, art, and all, forget my life PURPOSE. And still on top of this I have the T to cope with, thete is no LIFE for me to live. I also have Nystagmus from balance vestibular issues to cope with.

I want out, how do I get out of life, this situation I'm in was caused by antidepressant drugs. How is that possible??? Why is noone ACCOUNTABLE for murdering me? Where do I get the courage to just end it :( how can you move forward when there is no way forward!

• Hug Hug x 10
    2. Lex
      Blah

Lex Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      07/2016
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Bad decisions
      Reading your post makes me tear up a bit. I'm sorry this happened to you, and also to all of us here.

The good thing is that the human spirit is incredibly resilient. The bad thing is that the human spirit is incredibly resilient. Take that as you will. Some people find the courage to end it, while others find the courage to move forward.

I wish you better days ahead.

• Like Like x 1
      • Agree Agree x 1
      • Genius Genius x 1
    3. snow47
      Cold

snow47 Member

Tinnitus Since:
      05/2016