Jobs from Home When You Are Recovering from Severe Tinnitus and Hyperacusis?

Discussion in 'Support' started by Layla23, Sep 19, 2018.

1. Layla23
      Bookworm

Layla23 Member

Tinnitus Since:
      May 2017
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Bars/nightclubs/MRI
      I am on a treatment plan to recover from my severe tinnitus and hyperacusis but right now working outside of my home is just not an option.

Does anyone have any jobs they’d recommend working from home?

I have a college degree.

I’m trying to teach myself how to code but this comes with a whole set of problems since I don’t know how willing employers would be to hire someone who taught themselves to code.

I’m 23.

Thanks!

• Like Like x 2
    2. sky_high

sky_high Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      08/2018
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      lexapro / stress / unknown
      Please do it! I am a self taught programmer and don’t feel inferior to my colleagues that studied computer science.

You are very young and won’t have trouble finding a job as a junior programmer. After that it’s only up to you to progress.

While I am coding at work and I am very immersed in what I am doing I forget about tinnitus, so I think it is a good option for you.

Good luck

• Like Like x 4
      • Optimistic Optimistic x 1
    3. coffee_girl
      Innocent

coffee_girl Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      All my life, but got worse 2016
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Noise induced / Concert
      Many parents are medical researchers and they go from site to site at first but eventually they do their jobs from home. My dad can do his job anywhere in the world, there are no restrictions at all. He has a PhD though.

• Like Like x 1
      • Informative Informative x 1
    4. another sean
      Studious

another sean Member Benefactor Ambassador Advocate

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Long duration of low audio