Low Engine Rumbling Sound

Discussion in 'Support' started by ammogram, Mar 26, 2017.

1. ammogram

ammogram Member

Tinnitus Since:
      February 2017
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      loud noise over exteded period of time
      Hi, I'm pretty new to tinnitus but I've very recently been having this weird engine like sound or a rumbling sound mainly in my right ear. The frequency is low so it's noticeable and extremely hard to block it out.

I feel like the sound is coming from the distance but at times feel as its coming from my head. I'm having a lot of difficulty sleeping as this sound is extremely noticeable at that time of night where its silent. I feel like it could be anxiety but I never had anything like this and my previous tinnitus sounds were higher pitched and mainly in my left ear.

Is there any tips to lessen this, as well as any idea what I should do about this? I'm planning to see an ENT but I wonder if this problem could be something neurological.

• Hug Hug x 1
    2. cflkb

cflkb Member

Tinnitus Since:
      09/2012