Mitigating It Out

Discussion in 'Success Stories' started by mickb, May 3, 2014.

tinnitus forum
    1. mickb

mickb Member

Tinnitus Since:
      Minor since 1993 , worse since 09/2013
      I have had some recent successes with my 6 month old tinnitus I'd like to share.

Without sounding like any sort of blowhard, up until last year I was a successful business owner and had also represented my country in sport. What always worked for me was positive thinking habits and the belief you not only control your action and thoughts, but your physical health and the way the universe treats you. I got onto this by reading Napolean hills think and grow rich about 13 years ago. That’s when I started doing well with sport and later started my own business in geo/mininf drilling and exploration which was quite successful.
      Tinnitus last year gave me a huge kick in the balls. At first I had a minor version, took 3 weeks off the noisy site I was supervising at to get tested. Only 4% hearing loss says the ENT, no probs back to work. First day back and real tinnitus hit, screeching! I think to this day, my lifestyle had become too stressful, |I had forgotten the principles of positivity and all the adrenalin and cortisol I lived off with my business is what gave me the bad tinnitus. One day ENT’s will be able to prove the causes , but until then,unrelenting stress I think was my worst enemy.
      After going through the usual despair, especially the first week thinking I was going to die and had to get back to see my family for the last time, the general fear, loss of joy, loss of earnings( about 150k p/a profits for me), betrayal by the universe lol which is even worse being the loss in my belief systems, I started positive thinking again, just in the slim hope it might work.