Musician and Meditator Struggling for the Last Year

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by MisticRayn, Oct 4, 2019.

1. MisticRayn

MisticRayn Member

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Meloxicam possibly
      Hi all. I’ve been reading this forum for a few months now and decided to join today. I’m currently going through my second round of FMD hoping for the neurogenesis to kick in and get rid of this tinnitus but it’s worse today than usual.

My whole life, I protected my hearing. Ear plugs everywhere or even napkins if I had nothing else. I have an advanced degree is music. I never take any kind of drugs or pills and always avoided nsaids even. Last December, I got tendinitis in my ankle. The doctor prescribed meloxicam and I had a violent initial reaction to taking it but got the whole “doctor knows what he’s doing” speech. So I took it for eight days. The ringing hasn’t stopped since except once while doing a long session of yoga. It’s been ten months now and tinnitus regularly wakes me. I told the doctor but he snickered and said “hmm that’s a funny little side effect”. I wonder if he knows that I haven’t found it funny at all when I’ve been in tears, wondering if this will be the rest of my life. I hate him but then I blame myself for not following my intuition.

It’s really bad in my right ear. My left ear is extremely faint if it’s even there at all. I have tried magnesium, chiropractor, healing Tibetan massage with a Buddhist lama, more magnesium, and I’m now in my second round of fasting. I’m also pursuing body work to see if my jaw is off due to walking in a boot for weeks.

I’m angry with the doctor and I’m angry that pill companies make money injuring people. Those pills made me sicker than I’d been in a long time with a debilitating headache for two days as soon as I stopped. My natural healer said I damaged my liver. And now I have tinnitus.

Still hoping to find a fix tho.

• Hug Hug x 5
    2. Josdela
      Curious