New to the Forum. 15-Year-Old with Loud Tinnitus.

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Professor x, Aug 11, 2018.

1. Professor x

Professor x Member

Tinnitus Since:
      6/10/18
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Headphone usage
      Hi everyone, sorry my grammar might not be great I'm not that good at it.

About two months ago I was listening to my headphones at a normal level when all of a sudden I heard a light ringing in my ear. At first it was super loud but then it immediately went down. Prior to this, I noticed i was having to turn up the volume on YouTube videos in order to hear better but I didn't pay much attention to it.

Anyways at first the ringing wasn't bad and after a few days I forgot about it and just went on with life. The problem was I never got earplugs and never took care of my ears which lead to waking up with a really loud ringing three days ago. I explained it to my parents and the next day they took me to a regular doctor.

The doctors diagnosed it as allergies and gave me a nose spray which hasn't helped at all I tried telling my parents. but they keep telling me the nose spray will help even though I know it's not allergies that's causing this.

I don't know what to do honestly I need some help. On a scale of 1-10 it's about a 7. Only the shower can mask it.

• Hug Hug x 1
    2. Bill Bauer
      No Mood

Bill Bauer Member Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      February, 2017
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Acoustic Trauma
      Is your hearing Still not as good as it once was? You might be experiencing sudden deafness (in which case you need to take Prednisone as soon as you can)
      http://www.masseyeandear.org/for-pa...ation/diseases-and-conditions/sudden-deafness

Chances are that your tinnitus will eventually fade.
      https://www.tinnitustalk.com/thread...eone-else-who-has-tinnitus.26850/#post-307822

• Agree Agree x 1
    3. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      Professor x

Professor x Member

Tinnitus Since:
      6/10/18