New to This Condition

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by hendog80, Jan 16, 2017.

1. hendog80

hendog80 Member

Tinnitus Since:
      01/2017
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Not sure
      Good day everyone,
      I am new to the tinnitus world and it is very disheartening that this has happened. I'm not understanding what's going on, until I get to an ENT in February. This came on out of nowhere. I was in bed a few weeks ago and my left ear starting ringing. I've had spikes, especially when I turn my head to the left, moments of silence, left ear pain, and changes in type of noises I'm hearing. I want to know how people are coping with this condition. Now that I have sleepless nights, depression is starting to step in. Any positive advice would be very helpful. Thanks again.

Hendog

• Helpful Helpful x 1
    2. glynis
      Feminine

glynis Member Benefactor Ambassador Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Meniere's Disease
      Welcome to Tinnitus Talk.
      You could try melatonin for better sleep or something stronger while you adapt to your tinnitus..
      Also keep sound on around you day and night.
      At night play natural sounds below your tinnitus through pillow speakers or free standing unit.
      Your brain will work twice as hard to pick up the lower sound and help your brains natural filter to work in not focusing on your tinnitus and over time that will help in the day also....lots of love glynis

• Like Like x 1
    3. billie48
      Sunshine

billie48 Member Benefactor Ambassador Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      03/2009
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      not sure
      While some members may respond to your post, it is best to read the many success stories to see how people are coping with T or winning the battle. They will also give you hope that you can get better over time.

• Agree Agree x 1
    4. poppity

poppity Member

Tinnitus Since:
      01/06/16
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      unknown