New to Tinnitus, Itching to Learn More

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Daniel737-900ER, Feb 9, 2016.

?

Will the tinnitus go away immediately if the earwax is removed?

1. Yes, it will go away immediately.

2. No, it will take time for it to go away.

3. Depends, it may or may not go away.

Results are only viewable after voting.
    1. Daniel737-900ER
      Artistic

Daniel737-900ER Member

Tinnitus Since:
      1/17/16
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Unknown
      Hello! My name is Daniel, I am currently a student (junior) in High School. Here's a little history about when it all started. It began on 1/17/16 at 9:04pm when I heard some ringing, I heard the same noise before, and it would usually go away. Anyways, it went away, but during the night, it became louder than my fan at around 4:30am and it kept me up until 5:33am, and I got anxious. It was the day before exams start (Monday 1/18/16) it went away for the rest of the day. I went on with life as normal, until Wednesday 1/20/16, in my US History class. When I finished my exam (which I got a D btw) I was there, just being the person I am, doodling airplanes at gates, runways, taxiways, pretty much drawing something related to aviation. That is when it came back, I heard a faint sound. I ignored it, and it wend away. I then had two days off, In which the tinnitus steadily went on and off. Until yesterday, I would feel pressure in my ears. I visited the school nurse on Monday 2/8/16 at 2:41pm and asked to get my ears checked. What I was about to hear was what I had speculated all along. She told me I had a lot (and I mean A LOT) of earwax to the point in which she can't see the eardrum. The strangest part is that I can still hear perfectly fine, with very minor hearing loss. I somewhat stopped using earphones for some reason, and when I do use them, it does get a little bit worse, but when I stop playing music, it produces a very loud ringing, which does fade. I had a physical coming up the foll