Newbie Here. Hello All. I Wish It Would Go Away and Stay Away.

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by SallyB, Dec 14, 2016.

1. SallyB
      Insomnious

SallyB Member

Tinnitus Since:
      approx. 2010
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Possible Somatic Cranial Nerves
      Hello.
      SallyB here,
      I have been fighting this ringing since about 2010.

Seeking: To find out where to go to get some real help.

Experience: I saw a Ears nose throat MD, nice guy, but failed to react when I told him if I pressed on my head or moved my head in a certain way it changed the pitch/sound.

Me: a hermit, due to Tinnitus.

Odd: sometimes I can go a week without hearing it. But it comes back.

I could go on and on about how much it bugs me, and also what medical issues that may or may not be related to this, but I shall try to refrain from that. Unless that is requested
      Today I am worn out. Did not do anything but the sound grinds at my nerves and it takes away any joy or initiative I may have. Need to get groceries but will hang on until my cupboards are bare to go out.

I had a week w/o tinnitus, I was visiting friends/family in Virginia. I am from the NW, Seattle area.
      Just today read about which nerves may be causing my tinnitus issue. I found it online at the national institute of health.
      Thanks for reading this.
      SallyB

2. billie48
      Sunshine

billie48 Member Benefactor Ambassador Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      03/2009
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      not sure
      That is quite a positive thing. Most people don't have a week of break. Consider that a blessing. Going on a trip with all the fun things to distract from T will help to calm T.

3. wags
      Wishful

wags Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Acoustic Trama
      Hey SallyB,