Please Help! Losing My Mind

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Dginobile, Dec 24, 2017.

1. Dginobile

Dginobile Member

Tinnitus Since:
      12/2017
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Unknown, Satan perhaps?
      I am new to Tinnitus and it’s suicidal effects! I feel like I am losing my mind, I have 3 small kids and I have been bed ridden for the last week and a half, my heart goes out to anyone that suffers from this!

I don’t know what caused mine exactly and I have been living in regret wondering if I didn’t let Drs run a bunch of tests on me would I be experiencing this nightmare!

I have a HIGH pitched tea kettle like ringing in my HEAD 24/7 it never quiets down or stops I can’t mask and I can’t be around noise it makes my head rattle!

On the 8th I went to the ER for a terrible headache I had for about a week they did a spinal tap and said my white blood count was high diagnosed me with Viral Meningitis and sent me home, things went downhill from there I had a major PRESSURE headache after the spinal tap and insisted they messed me up since then I have had two CTs and an MRI which were normal my primary said I prolly have a sinus infection and gave me Amoxicillin so during this time I was taking Ibuprofen as well.

I woke one morning and heard the sound but it wasn’t that loud, I’ve heard it before but only in a dead silent room I always thought it was what silence sounded like, so like most ppl I turned to google and it went down hill from there with the Tinnitus the sound became excruciatingly loud as my anxiety kicked in and has been like that since.