Please Help ;) What Do I Do Now?

Discussion in 'Support' started by limitlesspilot, Jul 20, 2018.

?

What do I do now?

1. See another audiologist and hope that they will help me with a solution w/o hearing loss

2. Get hearing aids online ;/

3. Just deal with my tinnitus

4. Go to a tinnitus hearing clinic (very far away) which can help me with Widex Zen Therapy

Results are only viewable after voting.
    1. limitlesspilot

limitlesspilot Member

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Unknown
      Hi, I'm new to TinnitusTalk but I really need some support at the moment. I've had tinnitus for over a year now, started when I was 13/14, and it's really bad at night and now it's starting to make me frustrated during the day. I can't even remember what silence sounds like anymore.

(this will be pretty long)

I went to my family physician yesterday and she wrote me a referral to see an audiologist. I saw one today and completed a hearing test. Apparently everything is normal; I have normal hearing, normal eardrums, all that is normal. So she said that they can't do anything where hearing loss isn't present.

I'm the type of person who self-diagnoses, researches stuff for my personal issues more than research for schoolwork. I have been looking into Widex Zen Therapy, and I have read lots of studies on the benefits and how it works. I don't know what all of you personally think about this treatment, but I believe it is worth trying for my case. I have listened to the example Zen tones and it really does mask the ringing in my ears.