Ringing Since 2011

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Tanveer, May 4, 2013.

tinnitus forum
    1. Tanveer

Tanveer Member

Tinnitus Since:
      October 2011
      Hi everyone

This is my first time on the forums here. Well I belong to India but I live in Canada . My story is as follows.
      One fine day was at a firing range in India , Oct 2011. Things were great and I was there to enjoy myself. As I fired my first shot , I had a ringing in my ear. Though I expected it as it wasnt my first time firing. I carried on and was satisfied at the end of the day. But this ringing noise somehow didnt go away. I thought it will disappear when I get up the following day . But guess what, the ringing was still there and this was the beginning of the worst chapter so far in my life. I searched google "ringing in the ear' and that is when I read the word "Tinnitus " for the first time in my life. I always wished someone had told me that there was such a horrible thing which existed. The story ahead is quite similar to everyones experience. I went to the ENT , got a hearing test done and was told nothing can be done , it may go away but theres no cure or way out.
      Then the months which followed were horrible but every night I slept , I hoped that the following morning , it may disappear. It never did and after a few months I just forgot about it until now i.e. May 2013. I have been desperate to get rid of it.
      I am trying acupuncture, following the book "Tinnitus Miracle", Tinnitus Retraining Therapy and maybe the Tinnix cure which is available in India.
      I just repent going to the firing range that day, I repent using my earphones to listen to music, ... I just wish I could go back in time and somehow alter this event. I wish I knew the importance of ear muffs or to sum it up, I wish someone told me what Tinnitus is.