Safe Alternative to Valium?

Discussion in 'Support' started by Ford, Aug 18, 2016.

1. Ford
      Alone

Ford Member

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Loud concerts and Acoustic shock.
      Hi there, I'm pretty new to Tinnitus Talk.

My tinnitus spread to both ears and went crazy and chronic this year, it could have been caused by coming off paroxetine after I'd been on it since 1995.

The only thing keeping me just about sane and alive is valium, but I'm only allowed a limited supply by my doctor working out about 3 tabs per week. I can just about survive on that amount as it does lower the volume a bit for a couple of days per tablet.

The problem will be when she takes me off them which she probably will do at some point... I'll find it hard to survive as my quality of life will be zero with it blasting away and sending me crazy.

Is there any other drug that isn't a benzo which is safe and able to calm the central nervous system enough to lower the volume of T? I've sent for Nature's Way Lavender tablets from the USA which are supposed to be good but I guess won't effect the central nervous system.

I've heard that Valerian Root is pretty good but again don't know it it will lower the volume of T. I know that I could buy Valium online if the times but I guess that wouldn't be wise as the content wouldn't be guaranteed. I've masked my T up until this year but now my ears are painful and have even become reactive to other sound, making me mega anxious and depressed at times.

Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated, thanks in advance.

2. linearb
      Psychedelic

linearb Member Benefactor Hall of Fame

beliefs are makyo and reality ignores them
      Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus: