Severe Tinnitus from Years of Loud Music, Including Earbuds at Max Volume

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Komabu, Mar 19, 2022.

1. Komabu

Komabu Member

Tinnitus Since:
      02/2022
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Loud Noise
      My tinnitus started on February 9th of 2022. I’m a 21 year old guy. I’ve been living an average life until the age of 15 when I started listening to music aggressively. I would spend hours listening to music on my earbuds and majority of the time it was at max volume. Sometime I would spend 10 hours listening to music within a span of 3 days and then goes a week without listening to it. I often get physical ear pain from excessive loud music and would only stop when the pain becomes unbearable, then I would give my ears a rest before repeating. I’ve been doing that for 6 years until I turned 21, I never got tinnitus during those times. I knew that loud noise damage your hearing but I didn’t know it would also lead to tinnitus, otherwise I would’ve never abused my ears.