Spike After Ototoxic Skin Cream (Tacrolimus). What's the Prognosis? Never Affected Ears Before.

Discussion in 'Support' started by Arseny, May 12, 2019.

1. Arseny
      Wishful

Arseny Member

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Possibly from problems with blood flow
      Hello,

I've been using this cream on and off for past 3 years if I had a serious flare up in allergies. No problems at all.
      The chemical itself can cause ototoxicity if administered intravenously.
      However there's no mention about it if used as a cream even though it gets absorbed into blood stream. I had a few spots where the skin is a bit damaged, but I don't know if matters, because it gets into the blood anyway.

In last 24 hours I had loud noise exposure that spiked tinnitus a bit and TTTS flared up. Then I took antiviral medication that spiked tinnitus again, then benzo for sleep, antiviral meds again (another spike) and finally I used the cream on my face and neck and within 3 hours it got worse.
      At this point it's a hum from TTTS and 3 piercing loud tones between 15000 and 17000 Hz.

I'm taking magnesium and melatonin. I can't take steroids. What are my options in current situation?

I'm going to swap the antiviral medication and I'll probably have to use the cream one more time.

What are my options here?

2. Lane

Lane Member Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      02/2018
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Single 25 mg dose of (anticholinergic) drug Promethazine
      Hi @Arseny -- Sounds like you're going through a lot right now. If you're looking for an alternative to the antiviral you were taking, you may want to consider the following (7-Min. Video). -- Take Care!

Learn The Right Way To Do Hydrogen Peroxide Inhalation Method For Viruses, COPD, Congestion.
      You may also want to check out this website: Hydrogen Peroxide Inhalation Method by Bill Munro

The following is an edited comment from the above 7-Min. Video: