Struggling All Over Again

Discussion in 'Support' started by Hezsam, May 20, 2016.

1. Hezsam

Hezsam Member

Tinnitus Since:
      07/2014
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Loud music
      Hi Everyone

I'm Andy, I have had T for over 3 years. I'm a musician (amateur) and I got T from exposure to loud music (no ear protection) on stage. The first year was horrendous!! Didn’t know if I could live on with this, but I did, I habituated and have had 2 years of peace from T, it never went or lowered in volume but it just didn’t bother me. Unfortunately, I’m suffering again, for the last 2 weeks I’ve been a mess again, loud high scream to the left ear! I was at band practice and at the end of the night I noticed that my ear bud was on the floor!!, I can’t believe that I didn’t notice it, (what an idiot I know !!). Anyway its been up and down since then and now its pretty loud, all that hard work I done has been ruined.

What I asking is, do you think I can get back to being habituated? Am I the only fool to do this.

Is habituation any easier the second time round?

I’m in a mess all over again and I don’t know where the strength will come from to fight it all over again.

Please help ;)

• Hug Hug x 2
    2. Sebastians

Sebastians Member

Tinnitus Since:
      13/10/2015
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Guitars, loud girls and guns
      Yes, there's simply no other option. Over time the spike will either fade or you will adapt. How long this will take is very different for everyone. Give it time..

Nope, many people get either complacent or just have bad luck, like you did. Don't beat yourself up over it.

• Like Like x 1
    3. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      Hezsam

Hezsam Member

Tinnitus Since:
      07/2014
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Loud music
      Thanks Sebastians, Im gutted that Ive done this to myself all over aagain .

4. Sebastians

Sebastians Member

Tinnitus Since:
      13/10/2015
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Guitars, loud girls and guns