Teen with Tinnitus...

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Komodo, Aug 14, 2017.

1. Komodo
      Disappointed

Komodo Member

Tinnitus Since:
      08/2017
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Loud Music/Stress
      Ok...So, I'm 15 years old and I got tinnitus 3 or 4 weeks ago...

I used to listen to music through earbuds most of the days but only an hour rarely two and I have been doing that for maybe 6 months...Now my tinnitus isn't the worst one like I can only hear it when is really quiet in a room cause I usually sleep with my window open so I hear crickets and stuff and don't notice tinnitus...

Now I went to an ENT he didn't find anything wrong with my ears...The doctor gave me some B complexes and she said that if it continues you should come back and get an audiogram and stuff...

She said that just because I'm young I have better chance of my tinnitus disappearing and another cause would be the stress that I had during the exam period and I'm also an emotional type of person so that could be a cause...

Now I wanna know some stuff and I would be so glad if someone could answer these questions:

-When is tinnitus considered permanent after how much time?!

-Does it get worse when you get old ?!

-And should I take some earplug with me at school cause it is a bit of a noisy place?!

-When I force my jaw forward (not when I move it forward only when I put pressure on it) my ringing gets louder and dissapears when I stop like not when I chew or yawn only when I force my jaw...Should I worry ?!

In conclusion, I just hate the fact that I see all of my friends listening to loud music and I'm here with this ringing noise in my ears...I was such a retard to listen to music through my earbuds and I messed all stuff up...Eh, well life continues and I hope I did the right things...(BTW SORRY IF MY ENGLISH IS BAD IS NOT MY NATIVE LANGUAGE)

• Hug Hug x 2
      • Like Like x 1
    2. Paulmanlike

Paulmanlike Member Benefactor Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since: