Ten Years of Tinnitus

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Evan Eleven, Jan 7, 2017.

1. Evan Eleven

Evan Eleven Member

Tinnitus Since:
      01/2006
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Playing and listening to music too loud.
      Hey everyone. My name is Evan. I am a musician. I have abused my ears throughout my teens and into my 20s and even though I have had tinnitus for around ten years it has finally taken a toll.

Throughout the years whether I am playing or watching a loud concert I usually bring my earplugs but my problem is I rarely use them or I will take them out and say eff it ..I know it sounds insane but as musicians know nothing compares to hearing and getting into the music without plugs but now none of it has been worth the damage that is done. I feel that in a way it has been worse than ever since also going thru a recent stressful breakup and having to be on my own again fending for myself.

I like many others suffer from depression and suicidal thoughts which I am sure tinnitus is what puts me into a state of despair and hopelessness. I am here to find out in more detail how over time tinnitus can get better and to help others who are in the group to talk, relate to one another for tips and tricks on how to get better ..also knowing we aren't alone let's combat this illness! I am currently not doing music or plan on going to shows I am just trying to get better along with sobriety but I'll save that part for another form.

I recently also got back on dexedrine for my adhd which has been known to increase tinnitus so I am thinking of stopping it and shaping my diet in a way where my head doesn't feel like exploding every night and throughout the day when there is "silence". Peace n love.

2. billie48
      Sunshine

billie48 Member Benefactor Ambassador Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      03/2009
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      not sure