There Is Hope

Discussion in 'Success Stories' started by podoi, Dec 6, 2018.

1. podoi

podoi Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      10/2018
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Sudden Hearing Loss
      Hello guys, I have been a lurker in this website for quite a while and decided to make an account to tell my story and hopefully bring hope to some of you out there. I'll start by writing a little about myself and how I ended up with tinnitus.

I am 26 years old, I graduated last year from school and started my first official first job. I am a software developer, and well to say the least I been stressed, it has gotten to me from the beginning I had some circulation problems on my left side of my body and some weird pains which seemed to go away eventually. Anyway forward to about 2 months ago, one morning I woke up with my left ear muffled I freaked out and went to urgent care, I had no pain but my ear felt uncomfortable and I wasn't able to hear well. I went to ENT and obtained some steroids, those made me feel weak and worse than what I had but eventually the muffle was gone from my ear (I don't think due to the steroids). I lost my ability to hear high frequency sounds, had some horrible earaches, and what seemed like dizziness and of course this new scary sound in my head that never seemed to go away. No doctor could help me in this situation, they would say to "get used to it", all I wanted was for this sound to go away and no one gave any real solutions. So I decided to take it upon myself and investigate more about what could possibly help. I started drinking vitamins, lipo flavonoid, B-12, and so on in the hopes they would help (they did seem to have calmed it down a little bit initially). Its been two of what I could say worse months of my life, but last week I noticed I woke up feeling rather different, no noticeable sound, not feeling tired or anything, I felt happy and I realized tinnitus was barely noticeable (when I bite on something) or not there at all