This Is Crazy

Discussion in 'Support' started by tesspad, Dec 13, 2015.

1. tesspad

tesspad Member

Tinnitus Since:
      11/15
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      unknown possibly medication or auto immune disease
      I'm new to this and the tinnitus is very loud probably 7 out of 10 I just tried some white noise that seemed to make this pitch worse it's constant and the tone goes up and down every few seconds I'm having tremors all over like my nerves are shot is this a normal reaction ?
      Feeling dizziness and can't sleep already had a problem not sleeping so perfect right ?! I was diagnosed with graves disease 4 years ago making this so much harder to deal with was planning to get a thyroidectomy now I'm wondering will that be a huge mistake right now :/

• Hug Hug x 1
    2. diver
      Inspired

diver Member

Tinnitus Since:
      10/11/2002
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Diving, Drinking, Vestibular Hit 12 years before onset
      Hang in there NO SALT!! zanax would prob help plenty of water try to just let go and relax zanax def helps at first then u will have to work on habituation... Ginko, lipo bioflavanoid plus, fruit, vegies not sure what graves disease is?

• Useful Useful x 1
    3. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      tesspad

tesspad Member

Tinnitus Since:
      11/15
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      It's a auto immune disease that attacks the thyroid and becomes over active so hyperthyroidism affecting every cell in the body so basically a high metabolic state causing everything to speed up heart rate blood pressure causing insomnia anxiety now tinnitus go figure

4. glynis
      Feminine

glynis Member Benefactor Ambassador Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Meniere's Disease
      Make sure you play the white noise set below your tinnitus sound.
      Your brain works extra hard to pick up the lower white noise sound and push your tinnitus sound to the back ground.