Tinnitus Volume Fluctuation & Healing...

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by JadeNYC, Jul 30, 2016.

1. JadeNYC

JadeNYC Member

Tinnitus Since:
      04/2016
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      TBI/concussion
      Hello to all,
      I'm new to the talks but have been afflicted with T & H since 4/6/16 so approximately 4 months now...my tinnitus began due to a head injury and concussion on the side I was injured.
      Unfortunately, I already had mild to moderate high-frequency hearing loss on the side of injury so it was the perfect storm.
      After almost 4 months of psychological and physical torture of very loud and piercing T alarm ringing sounding like a power line fell on my head and went into overdrive or a fax machine that never shuts off being implanted into my brain, I slowly started feeling like the volume may have begun fluctuating to a bit lower and less noticeable for tiny little increments to longer and more frequent increments but then there are times like now where I feel the volume rise again for no apparent reason, not having done or eaten anything that may have driven the volume up...I had a tiny glimmer of hope that I was on the mend and healing but now I wonder if I truly am...is the road to tinnitus healing and habituation up and down like many other health issues? It is disheartening to work so diligently at my health and lifestyle which I always have been on top of prior to this injury to feel that it is all for naught...trying to keep the faith and stay strong...would appreciate any insights into this. Thanks!

2. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      JadeNYC

JadeNYC Member

Tinnitus Since:
      04/2016
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      TBI/concussion
      ...And I of course have the unbearable spikes from time to time where my T goes into overdrive after social gatherings in settings where sound acoustics are awful.