What Sleeping Pills Do You Take?

Discussion in 'Support' started by dv6880, Jul 23, 2016.

tinnitus forum
    1. dv6880

dv6880 Member

Tinnitus Since:
      06/16
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Loud music
      I've been having a hard time sleeping lately probably because I'm new to t and haven't fully adjusted. I took Xanax for a few weeks which worked but heard the horror stories of addiction and whitdrawl symptoms so I stopped.

I tried otc sleeping pills in the past and they made me feel all jumpy and even worse.

What do you guys take that isn't as addicting or have bad whitdrawl symptoms and helps you sleep but also doesn't make you groggy most of the next day?

2. linearb
      Psychedelic

linearb Member Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      pot works pretty well if it's legal / available, and if you can deal with the anxiety.

• Agree Agree x 1
    3. Karl28
      Wishful

Karl28 Member

Tinnitus Since:
      2001 bad since 2015
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Loud music via headphones
      Temazepam

4. whiskeykonteq
      Balanced

whiskeykonteq Member

Tinnitus Since:
      6th Feb 2016
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Loud concert
      remeron 30mg

5. Pleasure_Paulie

Pleasure_Paulie Member

Tinnitus Since:
      06/2016
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Noise..no idea.. unicorns?
      Melontonin 10mg or Valerian root, Or Agar 35.

6. hartje5
      Wishful

hartje5 Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      4 december 2015
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Verapamil, Flecainide, Apixaban, stress
      Remeron 30 mg

7. Zeneth
      Hurting

Zeneth Member

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Very Unknown At This Point.... most likely loud sound?
      Melatonin 3mg

8. gotyoubynuts

gotyoubynuts Member

Tinnitus Since:
      10/1990
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Concert
      Melatonin 6 mg

9. Samantha R

Samantha R Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      07/2016
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Unknown
      Mirtazapine/remeron at 15mg.