Will It Heal On Its Own?

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by ScottM23, Jan 7, 2016.

1. ScottM23
      Alone

ScottM23 Member

Hi I'm 17, after doing research, I think I have this T condition. It all started on January 1st 2016 late night. I am not sure what caused this however, its only in my left ear luckily. I thought the headphones might of caused it but I don't think it caused it because it could of affected both ears however its only in my left ear. The sound is a hissing noise. It has been a bit annoying at night whenever I go to sleep however I do end up going to sleep right away. Throughout school its always on my mind and has made me sad. I feel if this continues on through the end of the month, when my school exams begin, I will fail completely because of this annoying hissing in my left ear. Whenever I talk with friends and keeps myself occupied i forget about it, however whenever I'm studying, reading, or alone in my room it bothers me. I really hope it wont affect my entire life. Also by the way I've had problems in my left ear in the past from excessive wax however I did end up getting my ears cleaned, more from the left side but the hissing still continues. From the first time I got the hissing noise to right now the noise did reduce a little bit but its still there. Can anyone help me here? Thanks.

2. daniel1111
      Shitfaced

daniel1111 Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      12/12/2015
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Noise induced, repeated exposure with loud headphones.
      Hi Scott,