Woke Up with Ear Fluid in Right Ear — ENT: No Detectable ETD (Eustachian Tube Dysfunction)

Discussion in 'Support' started by JYD, Feb 11, 2021.

1. JYD

JYD Member

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      High-frequency hearing loss
      This morning I woke up with my right ear wet from fluid of some kind. This has never happened before in my life that I can recall. When I saw the ENT on Monday, 3 days ago, they said they saw no fluid in either ear.

I mentioned to them both ears feel clogged like they have water.

Anyone experience this before?

I had sudden constant tinnitus, moderate level, for 3 weeks now. It intensified after taking 3 doses of a 5 day Z-pak.

From the hearing test, we did confirm hearing loss at a high frequency, but "hearing is still pretty good." I am fearing the ENT isn't doing enough and I am a musician, so they are dismissing the possibility of an ear infection or some sort of ETD they cannot see.

Why would I all the sudden wake up with ear fluid in one ear?

2. Keith D Mitchell
      Alone

Keith D Mitchell Member

Tinnitus Since:
      10/20/2015
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      No Idea
      I literally had a similar experience. I went to the ENT and they said my hearing was fine. I told them I feel congested, my right ear feels full and there's always a liquid in my right ear.

They pretty much didn't care, said all was fine and I left. What you're saying doesn't give me any confidence that these ENT's are trying anymore.

3. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      JYD

JYD Member

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Sorry, mate. How long ago was that and where do things stand now?

4. Keith D Mitchell
      Alone

Keith D Mitchell Member

Tinnitus Since:
      10/20/2015
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      No Idea