Dad Sick — Tinnitus Spiking Big Time

Discussion in 'Support' started by Purple Parrot, Apr 16, 2016.

1. Purple Parrot
      Bookworm

Purple Parrot Member

Tinnitus Since:
      12/2015 - 3/2016
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Multiple: anxiety, childhood ear infections, loud music
      Hi guys,

I just found out yesterday that my Dad needs urgent bypass surgery for severe coronary artery disease. He's one of the fittest people that I know, so it's a real shock. They're keeping in hospital until the surgery takes place (likely to be in the next week or so). He doesn't live in the same city as me and I work full time as a government lawyer, which is going to make things tricky. Thankfully they do have remote access options at my work, so I could potentially work remotely and be down there for at least a short stint. He lives by himself too, so I'm worried about who is going to look after him when he recovers.

My tinnitus has gone absolutely bananas and is pretty much the loudest it's ever been. I assume the shock and stress set it off.

Hugs, support, advice, reassurance - all would be very much appreciated!

PP

• Hug Hug x 2
    2. Aussie Lea
      Dramaqueen

Aussie Lea Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      09/2013
      What if he dies during the surgery? Get yourself there to see him

3. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      Purple Parrot
      Bookworm

Purple Parrot Member

Tinnitus Since:
      12/2015 - 3/2016
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Of course I'm going to see him.

Thanks for the reassurance....:facepalm:

4. Dana
      Busy

Dana Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      09/2008
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Multi-factorial