Entrepreneurism

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by Artemis2K, Mar 20, 2019.

1. Artemis2K
      Kick ass

Artemis2K Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      I had tinnitus for as long as I can remember. Got bad later.
      Hi everyone,

I am a (for now) small reseller on eBay. I find shoes at thrift stores and then sell them on eBay for whatever their used market value is on the site. Though I am pretty new at it, it's become quite lucrative. My goal is to do well enough to support myself, and I am doing pretty good already to where I see that as possible. As soon as I upload 2,000 pairs, I plan on adding other markets like clothes, ties, bags, books, toys, etc, and then doing other stuff like online wholesale.

I'm curious of what kind of things other members here do to make their own income, be it side money or full time. So, let me know in the comments. :)

• Like Like x 2
      • Winner Winner x 2
      • Agree Agree x 1
    2. annV
      Fine

annV Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      unknown - possibly hereditary
      How much money do you make monthly doing this? What's the potential here?

• Good Question Good Question x 1
    3. Ed209

Ed209 Member Podcast Patron Benefactor Ambassador Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      07/2015
      Oh shit, Artemis, you’ve shot yourself in the foot here. Ann is already setting up shop :ROFL:

• Funny Funny x 3
    4. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      Artemis2K
      Kick ass

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Right now? A few hundred. But that's with 50 listings. I have 450 more shoes I need to list. I just sent 20 to my cobbler to repair, and some of them are worth $50+.