Finally Some Changes

Discussion in 'Success Stories' started by hans01, Aug 14, 2018.

1. hans01
      Artistic

hans01 Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Stress, hearing loss, sinus infections, ... ?
      Hi all,

I'm a musician and have had tinnitus for 18 years (very loud hissing) and since a burnout 2 years ago I had new multiple tinnitus sounds (low freq buzzing, new flute sounds, morse code), for me this was a real hell and I stopped playing music live as my ENT said it was because of music as I have moderate hearing loss above 6000Hz. I took all my courage together to continue work but the last two years have been very difficult. I also have sleep apnea and had two surgeries for this in a year so a lot of stress and not so fun things and no break, not even after a surgery (I'm working as a freelancer). On top of this I have faced a few terrible traumas so it seems I have some kind of post traumatic stress going on since a long time.

This summer we went like most years for some camping in the french Pyrenees and what's great there is that river and nature sounds covers most of my tinnitus except the high hissing tinnitus, so I was completely distracted from the new sounds there as I couldn't hear them. What's fun is that when I came home from vacation 2 of my tinnitus sounds were completely gone, I already got rid of my low buzzing tinnitus last year but this was really a surprise to me. The first two days, I really did my best to search for the tinnitus but couldn't hear them at all, so for a few days my tinnitus was gone, until yesterday I can hear it again but very low volume in very silent places, but still much better and I wonder if it's not just me searching for it.