Greetings, All. I'm New to Group.

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Scott Q., Mar 29, 2017.

1. Scott Q.
      Gloomy

Scott Q. Member

Tinnitus Since:
      3 months
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      unknown, possible autoimmune disorder
      About me: I'm a 45 year old male, have always had negligible bi-lateral tinnitus as far as I can remember up until about 3 months ago when it changed pitch to a much higher electronic piercing dog whistle variety...with no significant trigger to my knowledge. It is awful.

Where before the tinnitus blended in with ambient/environmental noise, now it does not. Some things about my health that may or may not be relevant: I have Hashimoto's Thyroiditis, inflammatory bowel, insomnia, chronic sinusitis, inner ear pressure with crackling ears and possible TMJ. I have had digestive problems my entire life, was a sick kid, took several cycles of antibiotics and likely suffer from gut dysbiosis, leaky gut, or fungal infection(s). I have Amalgam fillings in 4 of my teeth, which have been there for 30+ years (scheduled to be removed 5/1/17) I think mentioning the amalgams is relevant in the interest of Heavy metals and its relationship to tinnitus.