Hello Everyone!

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by DimitarIV, Apr 10, 2018.

1. DimitarIV
      Creative

DimitarIV Member

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Unknown
      Hello everyone!
      Before I start I need to say that my English is not good at all so I apologies for that in advance haha.
      My name is Dimitar and I'm nooby with this life journey called "Silence = Tinnitus".

Me and my girlfriend gave a name to the sound - "Tiny" :D.

So, everything started two weeks ago with high blood pressure and blood from my nose, some dizziness. The day after my hearing were little strange. No loud noise before that (I'm a musician), mostly playing at acoustic gigs. The next day I've met my personal ENT and he told me that my hearing was perfect and maybe my ears are clogged because I felt them full and clogged. He told me to make some exercises for balancing my ear pressure. After doing this my wisdom tooth came out but thats another topic.

After 3 or 4 days later a little ringing started in the back of my head. I'm very picky with my ears and immediately called my ENT. He sends me to a specific audio test which was above 8khz and the doctor found a little dip in 4khz (C# to be exact :D) and Freq above 8-9 were annoying to me. Hospitalized for 6-7 days on medications, sadly - all in vain.

They did all kind of tests but like we all know - they gave me the cold "Get used to it!" medicine haha.

I'm getting used to it but I've noticed some hi frequencies are difficult to pick, I know my hearing very well and that's the main issue for me. "Tiny" were loud at first but I'm also long year friend with panic attacks and I know how to maintain calm and how to reduce my stress with meditation and deep breathing.