Hello Tinnitus World

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by PanM, Jan 29, 2019.

1. PanM
      Smoking joe

PanM Member

Tinnitus Since:
      12/2018
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Musician
      Hi guys, glad to be here.

I am a musician and my tinnitus began 1 month ago due to an accidental volume spike through headphones.

My left ear was clogged for about a week and one morning a high pitch tinnitus started masking almost everything.

I had NO idea such an awful thing existed, otherwise I would have been more careful. And I felt ashamed because it, being an expert in sound and all that.

The usual (for you) bad adventure began with ENT's, suicidal thoughts, depression, even crying while the last time I cried was years ago when something even more terrible had happened in my life.

I quit vaping/smoking cold turkey, bought earplugs, started exercising, took medrol, started taking supplements (NAC, ALCAR, Magnesium, Iron due to chronic anemia from birth, multivitamins, vitamin B complex, omega-3, vitamin D3, CoQ10, vitamin C, melatonin, apple cider vinegar, onion, ginger, lemon)

I now have even made a list of foods containing these substances to make a new diet and quit the supplements, for which I will make a new thread in which we can all contribute!

I won't go through all that because you know all that, as I've seen in this forum which has been quite helpful.

However, I have almost returned to normal life, and I'd like to share a few things that have helped me very, very very much to do this.

The things that have helped me mostly are:

1) Antipsychotics: You may think as I did "dude I'm not psychotic, I DON'T want to habituate, I just want to turn that mother*54j off! I was fine before that Sh*t". I AM WITH YOU.