Help! I Can't Stop Worrying About All These Things!

Discussion in 'Support' started by derpytia, Jun 5, 2014.

1. derpytia
      Pooptoast

derpytia Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      04/2014 (many increases since then)
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Progressive hearing loss / noise / ETD
      I've had T for about a month and a half now (and I'm only 20 and I'll be 21 next month, egads!) and I'm pretty sure it was caused by a combo of ETD in one ear, noise exposure over a long period of time, slight high frequency hearing loss from childhood that had never bothered me or registered with me before, and slight anemia that I've had off and on for five years now. My problem? I can't seem to stop worrying about my future!

I'm a musician so that's one thing to worry about. The only thing I'm lucky about is that my T isn't screeching or unbearably loud (though I'm WORRIED that one day it will be since you lose hearing with age). I'm worried that my career will be severely affected no matter what job I get.

I'm worried because I feel like this will affect all the other medical things that are wrong with me; I have glaucoma in my right eye, my right eye is completely blind (has been since surgery after birth), off/on anemia, and I need to have my wisdom teeth removed this summer and I'm worried that whatever the dentist does will make my T worse.

And I go to college about 8 hours away from home and so when I need to go home for holidays I have to take a plane and I'm worried that flying will cause a T spike so bad that I'll spend my vacations crying and depressed.

I'm almost starting to think I need to see a psychologist or a counselor or something! But I can't afford that on top of all my other medical expenses!

Help! I'm at a loss for what to do!

• Hug Hug x 6
    2. Kathi
      Balanced

Kathi Member Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      10/30/2013
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      HFHL and stress