Hi... Need Support

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Lisa 1706, Nov 26, 2016.

1. Lisa 1706

Lisa 1706 Member

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Stress? Age?
      Hello, I'm new to the site and really need some support. This horrible disease has robbed me of another day. I have not been able to relax in years. I have chronic anxiety. I can't sleep or even enjoy the holiday. Ive been ringing for 5 years and have tried all I know to do. Seems no one cares or understands. I'm at my whits end! I don't want to keep going.

2. GregCA
      Jaded

GregCA Member Benefactor Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      03/2016
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Otosclerosis
      What happened to you? What tests did you do and what were the outcomes? What did you try?

3. Sandy63

Sandy63 Member

Tinnitus Since:
      1 month
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Unknown
      I'm sorry Lisa 1706, I do understand the frustration. I've only had this for a month now. However, mine is only in one ear, my right ear. It feels like it robbed me of my peace of mind, and feeling stable emotionally. But there are days when it's not there..
      Some things that have helped me--
      Turning on my small fan at night, to help drown out the noise. I just started taking Gingko Biloba. Surprisingly, it stopped the ringing the other day, for 2 whole days!! Yaaay. :)
      There is hope. Never give up! The power of prayer will get you thru. Keep believing... Feel better.

4. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      Lisa 1706

Lisa 1706 Member

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Stress? Age?
      Thank you Sandy63. I'm sorry you are dealing with this too. Im glad the ginko helped you! I tried it years ago and it didnt work for me. I dont know how long I took it. Maybe I'll try again. I have two white noise machines on right now. Thanks for your kind words.

5. MikeL1972

MikeL1972 Member

Tinnitus Since:
      3/2016
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Uknown
      Hi Lisa,

Welcome aboard!