Me Again! Update on How Things Are :)

Discussion in 'Success Stories' started by AnneG, Feb 26, 2016.

1. AnneG
      Cheerful

AnneG Member

Tinnitus Since:
      09/13
      Hey everyone! Wow I really missed TT, i can never go away for so long I just have to come back!

So its 2016 now! Things are going well for me, graduated last year and now I'm working as a full time chef at one of the best hotels here in the philippines! Yay me! Haha :) It hasn't been easy, through it all I had T while i studied, while I did my school work, while I was on my on the job training, and till now actually. I don't know why but when I woke up yesterday my T was on its loudest ever! Its a new one for me, feels like my left ear is blocked and I'm underwater or something, its giving me a little headache. Isn't it just insane how T seem to take a life of its own? So annoying. But lol anyways I'm taking it well despite the fact that as I'm typing this i can hear it. I remember the first time I had T it was nothing compared to this yet I freaked out, cried and panic like there was no more tomorrow. Yet now despite it almost being defeaning I'm okay, it worries me again but I'm okay. I don't know if its because I'm used to noises in my head and I can just zone it out or its because of the mental notes I tell myself on those days when my T almost seem like its gone i tell myself "nope dont be so confident, just be ready, always ready for the worst" I know it seem negative but that helps me though, i somehow managed to train myself. That's pretty much it, I hope everyone is doing great, hang on if you're in a dark place I know you'll make it out. You have to okay? :) you are not alone.

• Hug Hug x 6
      • Winner Winner x 3
      • Like Like x 1
    2. billie48
      Sunshine

billie48 Member Benefactor Ambassador Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      03/2009
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      not sure