Music Composition for Masking Tinnitus?

Discussion in 'Support' started by Gigi, Jan 17, 2016.

1. Gigi
      Alienated

Gigi Member

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      music
      Hey Gang,

So I guess I'm a composer with Tinnitus (lol). Anyway I am a graduate student now and all this Thesis talk got me thinking...... anyone know of any good music that masks their Tinnitus? I was thinking about composing music specifically to mask T..... would anyone find that useful? If so, what kind of music do you want? Any suggesting? I haven't started composing anything for this yet, I've just been thinking about it for the past couple days. I mean, there has got to be something I can do about this. Right?

• Genius Genius x 1
    2. ceauses97
      Speechless

ceauses97 Member

Tinnitus Since:
      06/12/15
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      loud music/chemotherapy/hypercalcemia
      i know that taylor swift is able to mask my tinnitus, probably because the music is so shitty that my brain gets something else to focus on.

• Like Like x 1
      • Helpful Helpful x 1
      • Funny Funny x 1
    3. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      Gigi
      Alienated

Gigi Member

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      music
      Bahahahaha! That is true haha. But no I was thinking along the line of creating like relaxing music that has the same frequencies as Ts so it masks them. Like making music to fall asleep to.

4. Mike K
      Tolerant

Mike K Member

Tinnitus Since:
      11/14/15
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Sinus Infection?
      My personal favorite is Shlohmo...ambient and thought-provoking. I listened to him while out shooting footage on my camera and it masked it pretty well.

5. TheGagagirl1234

TheGagagirl1234 Member

Tinnitus Since:
      02/2015
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Unknown/loud music
      When I listen to this my tinnitus goes away for a couple of seconds. It's nice to have some relief once in a while :)