My Success Story

Discussion in 'Success Stories' started by Seda, Jul 27, 2016.

1. Seda

Seda Member

Tinnitus Since:
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      A night out- probably combination of music and alcohol
      Hello, I have been dealing with tinnitus since 2004-2005. Back in the day I went to doctor, as usual they couldn't find a physical problem. And I learnt how to live with it.

I have a low pitch echoing tinnitus- type that you will have after a concert. So leaving with it was manageable when I am not in a silent room. It was getting worse when I got sick or went to a noisy place but always recovering back it's original tone. Approximately two years ago I had a random mild cold that changed my tinnitus completely. It turned it into a load annoying sound which is always there. Since I have 10 years of tinnitus experience, I didn't event bother to try to cure it because I knew it is not possible.

Then something else happen. Last year I started to get fresh ginger for completely other reasons. I got a dime size fresh ginger and chew it until my sinus and ears burn. Doing this for two weeks morning and night reversed my tinnitus back its low pitch not noticeable form. Even at nights I don't notice it. The interesting part is if I stop getting ginger for a month, that loud tinnitus comes back. Again two weeks of ginger reverses it back. My theory is either I have sinus bacteria that doesn't effect me but effects my ear and ginger helps to clear it out. Or it is ginger acting as an anti inflammator on my jaw joints. I am considering the second option because I have tmj inflammation time to time.

I hope my story will help others. Please let me know if you will need more information on my tinnitus history. I would be more than happy to help.

• Like Like x 8
      • Helpful Helpful x 1
      • Informative Informative x 1
    2. GregCA
      Jaded

GregCA Member Benefactor Hall of Fame

Tinnitus Since:
      03/2016
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Otosclerosis