Researcher

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by jchinnis, Apr 1, 2014.

1. jchinnis

jchinnis Member

Tinnitus Since:
      12/1989
      I'm a psychologist (Ph.D.) with a background in math (and physics). I studied sensory processes, perception, neuroscience and cognition. In my career I have managed and performed research and consulted on a wide range of problems. A special interest is human inference and decision making. I was the CEO of research firms for most of that time. In recent years my work has centered on the interpretation of complex scientific and statistical data. I have consulted on inferences and major decisions involving incomplete or uncertain data, for both private and government clients.

I developed severe tinnitus at the end of 1989 for reasons that are unknown.

Although tinnitus was a severe problem at the outset, it is no longer a serious concern to me, though it is actually louder now than at its outset.

Jim Chinnis

• Like Like x 3
    2. Dr. Nagler

Dr. Nagler Member Clinician Benefactor

Tinnitus Since:
      04/1994
      Good to see you here, @jchinnis.

Given your very impressive background, not to mention the fact that you are some one whom I personally hold in extremely high regard, would you mind elaborating on the following statement of yours that appeared elsewhere:

"If one reads through the posts on Tinnitus Talk, the frequency of posts that support or fail to question scams and discredited tinnitus treatments is almost breathtaking."

I love this board - but I happen to agree with you fully, and I would like your spin on it.

Thank you.

Stephen Nagler

3. AUTHOR
      AUTHOR
      jchinnis

jchinnis Member

Tinnitus Since:
      12/1989
      Hi, Stephen.