That's My Goal

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by InnerCityFunk, Jan 18, 2017.

1. InnerCityFunk
      Dreaming

InnerCityFunk Member

Tinnitus Since:
      December/2016
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Either ototoxic drugs or the infection itself
      I don't have much too say, you know why I'm a new membre of this big community, je suis enchanté de tous vous rencontrer. (Nice to meet you all)
      I'm a student in psychology, 21 yo, living in Belgium.
      I have T and after reading a little bit, I am finding that these hypersound annoying me are actually H, I guess I'm having both, in a moderate level.

I got that while being sick, I don't know if that's the sickness or the drug the ear doctor prescribed me that's triggered the first T event but I got it and suffered a lot in the beginning, I am very unused and quite stressed this year especially but in the end, I taught myself to cope with all of that, it got a little better, I can actually almost live like before. At the same time, I learned that I have an hyperthrophy of my left side sinuses, and since it is not dangerously big, I don't need to get under the butcher's knife for that, I'm not scared to do if it becomes the case.

I can't really complain about having trouble sleeping, since I already had that before T and H. In a way, my condition made me improve my reactions to stressful events, and I am actually doing all I can to distract myself from these little demons in our ears. Yet just like any of you I will try to actually heal them, I need all my strength to acheive a few dreams and I'm not letting this get in the way.