Tinnitus for 6 Days

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Holly_93, Apr 12, 2018.

1. Holly_93
      Panicky

Holly_93 Member

Tinnitus Since:
      04/2018
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Unknown, possibly earwax impaction
      Hi all. My name is Holly and I'm 24 years old. This is my first time here and I am quite anxious. I have already been reading up on things here for the past few days. Initially I was panicked, but I am trying to remain calm now.

On Friday (6th April), as I got home from being outside, I came home and sat on my couch, and it was very silent in the room compared to outside, I was letting my hearing adjust. I was distracted by a very loud high pitch ringing in my right ear. I was startled and shocked as I have never heard anything this loud inside my ear before, and at first I actually thought it was the TV! Then I plugged my ear with my finger and realised it was in fact coming from ME. I am almost certain I have always had a slight ring there, but I thought it was the normal sound of silence. If I did have a ring beforehand, it was so low that it was barely even there, I did not hear it at all and it did not bother me. I am certain I always had this ringing, but I could just be wrong about that.

Anyhow, I was stressed and worried the T was permanent, and I noticed my ear was blocked; but not so much as to cause any deafness or major hearing loss. I also noticed in the shower the water would get stuck in my right ear, and flow out my left as normal. This was very unusual, it was as though something sticky was inside my ear. I figured it was the start of an infection.