I'm Glad I Found This Group!

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by jb96734, Feb 22, 2016.

1. jb96734
      Cheeky

jb96734 Member

Tinnitus Since:
      11/2015
      Cause of Tinnitus:
      Unknown
      Aloha everyone,

My name is Jenn - from Hawaii, but been living in Las Vegas for 4 years now. I'm new to TT and I'm so glad to have found you all. Honestly, my T has gotten to me this past week and I gotta say that reading stories on here made me hopeful that I'll be able to cope and still live a happy life.

I'm 31 years old with 2 beautiful children (4 and 2 years old) and a very supportive husband. He's my rock when I have my bad days.

Let me tell you how my tinnitus started. September 2015, I was little over 6 weeks pregnant with my 3rd and one early morning I woke up to run to the rest room (which was pretty routine at this point in pregnancy) and as I'm sitting there I hear this ringing in my ear and it felt like there might be some wax build as it felt full. Went back to bed and I couldn't go back to sleep because it worried me. My husband suggested I clean out my ear with our over the counter wax remover, which I did. It didn't go away immediately so I turned on a fan to help me mask the noise. Woke up in the morning and fullness was gone so I thought the ringing went away, but it was still there but barely noticeable if I really concentrated on it.