Beyond Frustrated with Pulsatile Tinnitus

Discussion in 'Support' started by StephDay, Apr 23, 2015.

1. StephDay

StephDay Member

Tinnitus Since:
      04/2005
      Hi, my name is Stephanie. I am 33 years old. This is my first time posting. I have had PT since 2005. My PT began with a sinus infection and then bronchitis after I was put on an antibiotic. A few weeks later the PT started in my right ear first and over time became apparent in both ears.

The "wooshing" was at first bearable but has now become so loud that there are times I question whether I can continue living with it. I am a law student and before that a probation officer and have been under a lot of stress for years. I'm sure this exacerbates it. In '05 my dr ordered an MRA and MRI which came up with nothing. At that time I figured I was just going to have to live with the noise. Years later I went to an ENT who didn't really take me seriously. I have had CT scans, taken numerous medications, and had acupuncture. I have been diagnosed with fibromyalgia, migraines, sinus infections, allergies, etc. to explain the condition but none of the treatments for these conditions has worked and I do not believe I have any of these conditions. I do have PCOS and a hiatal hernia but am healthy otherwise. BP is normal, cholesterol is normal, and I am not diabetic. I am overweight (which comes with the PCOS).